Tourism Leaders Advisory Board

Diligent Professional Visionary with Decades of Local, National and International Experience

  • Chair – Dr David Marshall AM – Director Talkforce Media

  • Secretary - Noel Langdon – Sec/Dir Cultural Attractions of Australia

  • Treasurer - Dr Brian Weir – Assistant Professor Tourism Program, Canberra Business School, University of Canberra

  • Anthony Brierley – GM AHA ACT

  • Gary Stewart - GM Canberra Centre

  • Graeme Shaw - CEO Shaw Wines

  • Jonathan Kobus - Director Visit Canberra

  • Kim Kachel - CEO Tennis ACT

  • Mark Sarah - Director Cockington Green Gardens

  • Mel Braid – Nat. Events Manager Australian Tourism Export Council 

  • Marg Wade - Director ACT Small Tour Operators Collective

  • Michael Matthews - CEO Canberra Convention Bureau

  • Michael Thomson - Head of Aviation, Canberra Airport 

  • Michelle Park – Dir. Communications & Media HARVAC Group

  • Rachael Coghlan – CEO Craft ACT: Craft + Design Centre

  • Richie Allan - Director, Traditional Owners Aboriginal Corporation representing the Ngunnawal people

  • Ritu Clementi - Head, Global Client Group, Asia Pacific Region American Express

  • Rob Stefanic - Secretary of the Department of Parliamentary Services

  • Sally Barnes - CEO National Capital Authority

  • Sean Haylan – GM Destination Southern NSW

  • Stephen Wood - CEO Canberra Convention Centre


Canberra Region Tourism Leaders Forum

We operate with the support of our Sponsoring Partners and the contribution of our Advisory Board's expertise, energy and generous time. This unique structure allows us to provide the very best tourism industry representation, for the whole region, without the imposition of membership fees. We believe this is particularly important as we face the challenges of a post Covid-19 tourism environment. 

  If you would like to keep up to date and be briefed on the latest industry news, events and initiatives that impact our industry please subscribe to the Canberra Region Tourism Leaders Forum Inc. below.   


©2020 by Canberra Region Tourism Leaders Forum